The Commission

A five-member Board of Commissioners governs the SJWD Water District. Each commissioner is appointed by the governor to serve a six-year term. The commissioners hold monthly meetings at the SJWD Water District administration office on the third Tuesday of the month. These meetings are open to the public and an agenda is posted in the lobby of the administration office. Please contact us in advance if you wish to be included on the agenda.

Board of Commissioners

Sanford “Buddy” Carlton
Wanda Fowler
Frank Nutt
John Sexton
Barry Frost

For minutes from previous Commission meetings, please click on the links below: